The current mood of littlegem at www.imood.com
7 new old bio cast rings links reviews
100 things profile notes mail design host 8

oh, so he's sick too...
2004-10-27 @ 11:59 a.m.

Okay, time to get this entry overwith before I forget everything...

My luck did get a bit better, considering I got my phone back (someone found it) and the guy who hit my car's insurance company agreed to pay everything. Eben was gone all night Sunday, and came back Monday morning...apparently he went all the way to Dallas and back. But, that's old news. On to yesterday.

I woke up early and went to the gynocologist's, which went all right. They did the regular pap smear and all that, but also did a vaginal ultrasound...which showed the prenancy sack with amniotic fluid, but not the baby, which is too small to be seen at the moment. A blood test was done to make sure I don't have an ectopic pregnancy, so hopefully I'll get those tests back soon. I do have to go back in 10 days, regardless...oh, and the ultrasound said I was 5 weeks, and 1 day, not 5 weeks and 6 days, which, according to the doctor, means I ovulated late. This almost gave me a heart attack...but more on that in a minute. After that, I stayed at my mom's for a bit, lied about the visit, and then Kristina came over, and later on we did a little shopping.

Okay, on to the more intresting stuff. Gabe called. It turns out he called when my phone was lost, and thought I was done talking to him. But, he still called again, and guess what? I ended up going to see him, because after 10 Eben wasn't home yet...you can judge me all you want, but I had to see him. Not just for sex, that's bullshit...but I thought I should tell him about my pregnancy to his face. So, after awhile, I asked him why my boobs would be so much bigger...he got it wrong the first time, but got it right the second. I know this is horrible of me, but his reaction was slightly amusing. All "nonono"s and "oh, shit"s, "I hate you", and "it's not mine". None of it malicious, mind you...but here comes the creepy part. He said he had been sick for the past week...and even his dad asked if the other Katie was pregnant, because this is how Gabe gets when he's gotten someone pregnant. He got his ex pregnant twice (one abortion, and his daughter Jaden) and he also got sick the last time I was pregnant...he hopes it's just the buildup in his tonsils, but who knows. It's kind of creepy that his body is acting this way...and then there's the whole ovulating late thing. Since Eben was gone for that whole week, during which I was most likely ovulating, it could easily be Gabe's...oh, goodie. And of course we argued about what I was going to do with it, as if we were sure it was his. That he wouldn't let me put it up for adoption, that I was going to give it to him. Him only slightly joking on figuring out ways I could miscarry. Sweet, huh? It wasn't all bad though. He did give me a hickey on my boob though...so my boobs must stay hidden for a few days...they are sore anyway, the bastards.

I didn't write all this as well as I expected...yesterday was a lot more intresting than I made it out to be...oh well. Can't win them all...

Eben and I were supposed to have a talk last night, but I left a message on his phone saying I was at Kristina's...I think he's pissed, because he won't answer his office phone, or an IM. And on his messenger it says "be content with what you have now". I'm trying not to read too much into it...but we'll see what happens tonight. Should be intresting, right?

0 come on, say something!
7 8

Get your own smilies