The current mood of littlegem at www.imood.com
7 new old bio cast rings links reviews
100 things profile notes mail design host 8

all better
2004-10-21 @ 11:31 a.m.

Everything's back to normal. Eben cooked his weird but good spicy food, we watched movies, made love on the carpet, and he fell asleep halfway on top of me, in which half of the time I could barely breathe but didn't care. At the risk of sounding cheesy, it was perfect. How long will it last this time?

He has the words "love" on his MSN messenger today. Definitely a lot better than the last two days. Oh, and Gabe hasn't called yet, and I'm glad. I need things to be drama-free right now. And I'm going to dinner with Kristina tonight...I'm finally un-isolating myself. She said she misses me though, which made me happy. It's nice to know I have a friend who misses me (and one I haven't been ignoring, like Nino...which I now feel bad about).

Anyway, I'm glad to provide a non-depressing, drama-free entry. Everyone root for the Astros tonight...it would be a once-in-a-lifetime thing to get to go to the World Series for me. Baseball games were my fave as a child, so I know I'll be rooting. It would be even better if the Red Sox and Astros got to play each other (the two underdogs) but I doubt that will happen. A girl can hope anyway!

EDITED: Oh, almost forgot...Eben's sister (not the one in Ghana, in Vermont) had a baby girl last night. It will be his fourth niece I think....maybe more. He said it's because he has so many brothers, that things are just balancing out. I was laughing so hard last night when he was talking about his little theory (at first it was daytime sex is a boy, nighttime is a girl) that missonary position is a boy and doggie style is a girl. He was making fun of his sister for that...he actually said it to her! He even mimicked the doggie style while he was talking about it...I was laughing SO HARD. His poor sister. He probably makes her and the rest of his family blush nonstop.

Anyway, this was leading to something else...that we talked about my lack of a period (and the fact that I've been having cramps for almost a week with no sign of blood doesn't help). He told me to get a pregnancy test today. He said that this is like going shopping regularly...you can't go everytime and come home with no shopping bags. You end up bringing home some bags sometime...nice analogy. He actually seemed kind of excited...which annoys me. Then again, he's 28, he's ready to start a family. But me? Mature enough to raise a child? I don't think so. My miscarriages at 16 and 17 have proven that...but I am going to try and be more healthy now because it's starting to hurt to breathe even when I do sit-ups. I have to be nice to myself now. Anyway..gonna go take a shower and run some errands before dinner tonight. I'll update when I take the pregnancy test...

1 come on, say something!
7 8

Get your own smilies